Exhibit A



Portland City Council Committees

City Council committees have the following duties:

- 1. Committees will follow the council and committee rules to ensure orderly deliberations.
- 2. Committees will be the primary venue to consider, develop, and recommend legislation.
- 3. Committees will publicly and actively deliberate and will be the primary place to promote public engagement and input on proposals and policy under consideration.
- 4. Committees will provide oversight to City Bureaus and programs, and will ensure that they are best serving the needs of community members and meeting their established goals, as directed by Council.

The standing committees of the Portland City Council are:

1. Transportation and Infrastructure

- a. Subject Matter: Matters related to transportation and utilities; ratepayer-funded programs; and other infrastructure needs, programs, policies, and Bureaus.
- b. Members:
 - i. Olivia Clark, Chair
 - ii. Angelita Morillo, Vice Chair
 - iii. Loretta Smith
 - iv. Mitch Green
 - v. Tiffany Koyama Lane

2. Homelessness and Housing

- a. Subject Matter: Housing investments, permitting, and the continuum of housing supports; sheltering and the City's role in homeless services; and the needs, programs, policies, and Bureaus addressing housing, homelessness, and homeownership.
- b. Members:
 - i. Candace Avalos, Chair
 - ii. Jamie Dunphy, Vice Chair
 - iii. Angelita Morillo
 - iv. Dan Ryan
 - v. Eric Zimmerman

3. Climate, Resilience, and Land Use

a. Subject Matter: Zoning and other land use decisions; parks, urban forestry, and open space; climate change prevention and mitigation; community resilience; superfund

cleanup; and the needs, programs, policies, and Bureaus addressing zoning, environmental justice, and the use of land within the City.

- b. Members:
 - i. Steve Novick, Co-Chair
 - ii. Angelita Morillo, Co-Chair
 - iii. Candace Avalos
 - iv. Dan Ryan
 - v. Sameer Kanal

4. Community and Public Safety

- a. Subject Matter: Includes community safety and violence prevention programs; all law enforcement officers of the city; Fire, BOEC, Portland Street Response and other crisis response systems; and the programs, policies, and Bureaus addressing community and public safety needs.
- b. Members:
 - i. Steve Novick, Co-Chair
 - ii. Sameer Kanal, Co-Chair
 - iii. Angelita Morillo
 - iv. Eric Zimmerman
 - v. Loretta Smith

5. Arts and Economy

- a. Subject Matter: Prosper Portland, TIFF districts, Venture Portland, and the Small Business Hub; economic development, tourism, and sports; the RACC, arts and culture, and music; recreational programing including programs within Portland Parks and Recreation; and the needs, programs, policies, and Bureaus addressing Portland's arts, economy, and business sectors.
- b. Members:
 - i. Mitch Green, Co-Chair
 - ii. Dan Ryan, Co-Chair
 - iii. Jamie Dunphy
 - iv. Loretta Smith
 - v. Olivia Clark

6. Labor and Workforce Development

- a. Subject Matter: Internal and external investments in internships, apprenticeship, and job training programs; apprenticeship and workforce utilization goals; workforce and workplace policies and worker protections; labor policies.
- b. Members:
 - i. Loretta Smith, Chair
 - ii. Mitch Green, Vice Chair
 - iii. Jamie Dunphy
 - iv. Steve Novick

v. Sameer Kanal

7. Finance

- a. Subject Matter: Serves as a subcommittee of the Council in its capacity as Budget Committee in order to make recommendations to the Council on budget amendments and adoption; reviews other financial and investment policies and structures of the City; and oversees the Bureaus addressing the City's financial systems.
- b. Members:
 - i. Eric Zimmerman, Chair
 - ii. Elana Pirtle-Guiney, Vice Chair
 - iii. Candace Avalos
 - iv. Mitch Green
 - v. Steve Novick

8. Governance

- a. Subject Matter: Internal operational support and recommendations; review executive appointments, auditor reports that are not related to policy committee areas, and periodically review Council rules and procedures; reviews other non-policy needs including overseeing the administrative functions of the City.
- b. Members:
 - i. Tiffany Koyama Lane, Chair
 - ii. Dan Ryan, Vice Chair
 - iii. Elana Pirtle-Guiney
 - iv. Jamie Dunphy
 - v. Olivia Clark