June 9, 2010

As Mayor and Commissioner of the Bureau of Planning and Sustainability, I request confirmation of the following appointments to the Portland Plan Advisory Group, pursuant to Resolution 36746. These appointments are made for terms extending until January 31, 2011.

Appointments

Jules Bailey (State Representative) Jessie Beason (Community Land Trust) Nik Blosser (Sokol Blosser Winery) John Branam, Co-Chair (Grantmakers Ed.) John Bradley (Northwest Neighbors) John Carroll (Carroll Investments) Gale Castillo (Hispanic Metro. Chamber) Kendall Clawson (Q Center) Theresa Davis (Reynolds School District) Jeanne DeMaster (Human Solutions) Art DeMuro (Landmarks Commission) Alan Delatorre [PSU, Institute on Aging] Jillian Detweiler (Trimet) Noelle Dobson (Comm. Health Partnership) Elisa Dozono (MERC) Marianne Fitzgerald (SWNI) John Gibbon (SWNI) Karen Gray (Parkrose School District) Joyce Hendstrand (Reynolds School District) Felisa Hagins (SEIU-49) Mike Houck [Urban Greenspaces Institute] Jarrod Hogue (Mt Hood Community College) Sandy Johnson (Multnomah County Health) Deborah Kafoury (Multnomah Co. Comm.) Alan Lehto [Trimet] Paul Loney (SEUL) Kayse Jama (Ctr. Intercultural Organizing) Nicole Maher (NAYA) Katie Mangle (City of Milwaukie Planning) Scott Marshall (PSU) Carol Mayer-Reed (Mayer/Reed, ASLA) Andrew McGough (Worksystems, Inc.) Robin McArthur (Metro)

Bonnie McKnight (Citywide Land Use) Jeff Miller [Travel Portland] John Mohlis [Building Trades) Marcus Mundy (Urban League) Linda Nettekoven, Co-Chair (SEUL, CIC) Veronica Rinard (Travel Portland) Margaret Neal [PSU, Institute on Aging] Brian Newman (OHSU) Tom Puttman (Watershed Adv. Comm.) Carly Riter (PBA) Joseph Robertson (OHSU) Shelli Romero (ODOT) Barbara Rommel (David Douglas) Carmen Rubio (Latino Network) Steve Rudman (HAP) Bob Sallinger (Audubon Society) Ethan Seltzer (PSU, Urban Studies) Sam Seskin (CH2M Hill) Howard Shapiro (Planning Comm., CIC) Tom Skaar [HBA] Carole Smith (Portland Public Schools) Chris Smith (Planning Commission) Bryan Steelman (Mississippi B. Assoc.) Jeff Stuhr (Design Commission) John Sygieslski (Mt. Hood Comm. Coll.) Cam Turner (Portland Family of Funds) Veronica Valenzuela (Comm. Kafoury) Bruce Warner (PDC) Kristin Watkins (PCC) Charles Wilhoite (PDC Commissioner) Justin Wood (HBA) Justin Yuen (Sustainable Dev. Comm.)

Respectfully Submitted,

Sam Adams Mayor