

#### Home / Council Documents

# 196-2023



# Appoint members to the Fair Housing Advisory Committee for terms to expire April 1, 2025

Accepted

March 8, 2023

As Mayor and Commissioner of Finance & Administration, I request Council confirmation of the following appointments to the **Fair Housing Advocacy Committee (FHAC):** 

<u>Appointment</u>	<u>Term</u>
Christina Dirks	04/01/2023 – 04/01/2025
Jesse Neilson	04/01/2023 – 04/01/2025
Olia Gorelkina	04/01/2023 – 04/01/2025
Stephanie Grayce	04/01/2023 - 04/01/2025
Caroline Jackson	04/01/2023 – 04/01/2025
Irina Alonso	04/01/2023 – 04/01/2025

Attached as Exhibit A are the biographies and statements of interest for each appointee.

Respectfully submitted,

Ted Wheeler

Mayor of City of Portland

# Introduced by

Mayor Ted Wheeler; Commissioner Carmen Rubio

#### Bureau

**Housing Bureau** 

#### Contact

Anna Shook - council item contact Analyst II

<u>anna.shook@portlandoregon.gov</u>

**Requested Agenda Type** 

Regular

# **Date and Time Information**

Requested Council Date
March 8, 2023
Time Requested
15 minutes

### **Documents and Exhibits**

Exhibit A 75.96 KB

# **Impact Statement**

# Purpose of Proposed Legislation and Background Information

The purpose of the proposed action is to appoint new members to the Fair Housing Advisory Committee (FHAC).

# Financial and Budgetary Impacts

This action has no financial or budgetary impact.

# **Community Impacts and Community Involvement**

All FHAC nominations should be made to assure inclusion of a broad spectrum of protected classes, housing consumers and housing industry perspectives.

Membership appointments to FHAC shall take into account the socioeconomic, gender, racial, ethnic, cultural, and geographic diversity of the City of Portland as well as selection from our jurisdictional partners.

### 100% Renewable Goal

This action does not contribute to the City's climate action goals.

# Agenda Items

### 196 Regular Agenda in March 8, 2023 Council Agenda

Confirmed

Motion to accept the report: Moved by Mapps and seconded by Gonzalez.

Commissioner Carmen Rubio Yea

Commissioner Dan Ryan Yea

Commissioner Rene Gonzalez Yea

Commissioner Mingus Mapps Yea

Mayor Ted Wheeler Yea