

Home / Browse Council Documents

# 246-2022



# Appoint Jill Cropp and Peggy Moretti to the Development Review Advisory Committee for terms to expire March 29, 2025

Accepted

As Mayor and Commissioner of Finance & Administration, I request Council confirmation of the following appointments to the Development Review Advisory Committee.

Candidate	<b>DRAC</b> Position	1 <sup>st</sup> Full Term
Jill Cropp	Home Builders	March 30, 2022 through March 29, 2025
Peggy Moretti	Historic Preservation	March 30, 2022 through March 29, 2025

**Peggy Moretti** is the retired Executive Director of Restore Oregon and has a deep understanding of issues around historic preservation. She consults on historic preservation and non-profit management, and is a member of the Board of Directors for Pittock Mansion.

**Jill Cropp** is a licensed architect who has worked with home builders for 20 years, the last 10 years focused on infill housing. Jill designs and prepares drawings, applies for land use reviews and building permits for her clients, responds to checksheets, and shepherds applications through the process. Jill's application for Committee membership is supported by the Portland Home Builders Association (HBA).

These two candidates will bring a wealth of expertise and experience to the DRAC. Their appointments will help ensure that the good work of the DRAC continues on behalf of BDS and other City bureaus, the development community, and all Portlanders.

#### Introduced by

<u>Mayor Ted Wheeler;</u> <u>Commissioner Dan Ryan</u>

#### **Bureau**

**Development Services (BDS)** 

#### Contact

Mark Fetters Development Services

- ☑ mark.fetters@portlandoregon.g
- <u>
  503-823-6351
  </u>
- O 711 Oregon Relay Service

#### **Requested Agenda Type**

Regular

## **Documents and Exhibits**

Memo to Council (172.85 Kb)

## **Impact Statement**

Impact Statement (22.63 Kb)

# Agenda Items

## 246 Regular Agenda in April 6, 2022 Council Agenda

Confirmed

Motion to accept the report: Moved by Hardesty and seconded by Ryan. (Y-5)

Commissioner Dan Ryan Yea

- Commissioner Jo Ann Hardesty Yea
- Commissioner Mingus Mapps Yea
- Commissioner Carmen Rubio Yea

Mayor Ted Wheeler Yea