## Auditor Mary Hull Caballero

## Promoting open and accountable government

More Contact Info (http://www.portlandoregon.gov//auditor/article/564229)

## 2000 Primary Election - Official Results

## edit content

edit content					
MAYOR	Multnomah	Clackamas	Washington	Total	
Melody Berkheiser	524	0	2	526	0.41%
Bruce Broussard	4,846	10	4	4860	3.81%
Blake Byrne	1,749	1	0	1750	1.37%
Scott Conway	1,827	6	3	1836	1.44%
Virginia Davis	1,315	2	2	1319	1.03%
William J. Doering	404	0	0	404	0.32%
John David Ernsberger	5,085	17	3	5105	4.00%
Shaun J. Fairlee	790	1	1	792	0.62%
Jason Fleming	2,157	2	4	2163	1.69%
Robert L. Forthan	173	1	0	174	0.14%
Charlie Gilbert	1,343	3	0	1346	1.05%
L. E. Humble	220	4	0	224	0.18%
Vera Katz	70,053	118	132	70,303	55.06%
Jada Mae Langloss	744	1	0	745	0.58%
Wendy Mari Loren	718	0	0	718	0.56%
Jake Oken-Berg	34,025	39	61	34125	26.73%
Tyrone Williams	512	0	0	512	0.40%
Write-In Votes	782				
Total Votes Cast				127684	
POSITION NO. 1	Multnomah	Clackamas	Washington	Total	
Jim Francesconi	71,563	112	108	71,783	67.11%
Gloria Harris	22,502	21	35	22,558	21.09%
John Kelley	11,879	32	24	11,935	11.16%
Write-In	681			681	
Total Votes Cast				106,957	
POSITION NO. 4	Multnomah	Clackamas	Washington	Total	
Charlie Hales	69,572	111	111	69,794	63.82%
Ted Piccolo	38,639	70	70	38,779	35.46%
Write-In	790			790	
Total Votes Cast				109,363	

City Code Section 2.08.040 states that a "City candidate who receives a majority of the votes cast for that office at the Primary Election shall run as the sole nominee in the General Election." Having received a majority of the votes cast for their office, the following candidates will appear on the General Election ballot as the sole nominee: Vera Katz (Mayor), Jim Francesconi (Commissioner No. 1), and Charlie Hales (Commissioner No. 4).